jump to navigation

Welcome Mr. President, Good Luck! January 20, 2009

Posted by thestellaranomaly in Obama.
trackback

81e7fb5c-c7db-467b-beed-a6cfaff9fabelargeWelcome Mr. President!Good Luck to you Sir!  This country has some perilous obstacles ahead of us and I truly hope you are the right man to tackle them.  I didn’t vote for you, but you seem to be living up to your promises thus far.  I have to admit, I am one of the people pleased by how you’re handling your transition.  Keep it up!

Yet let me remind you that although I support you, I will be there to challenge you vociferously whenever you do something that I don’t think is in the best interest of the country (which will probably be often).  That’s all a part of the democratic process that you champion so well.

But in the mean time, enjoy your day and all of the celebrations.  Your honeymoon will unfortunately end soon, so I hope you’re ready.

Comments»

1. kirkpete - January 20, 2009

Good luck indeed, Mr. President.

And Stellar Anomaly, thank you for adding me to your blogroll 🙂


Leave a Reply

